Topshop Maternity Favourites

My cold is slowly getting better, and today I’ve even had the energy to check out Topshop’s  brilliant maternity range. Online that is, as my health is not really ready for the over-crowded flagship store at Oxford Street.

Anyways, it’s always a good idea to have a clear idea about what you’re after before heading into the high street clothes jungle. Here are a few of my favourites that I’ll be checking out IRL soon:

Maternity tan grandad style collarless blouse. £35.

Love the colour and the comfy factor. It would look really nice with a pair of skinny black jeans. Or maybe with the tan blouse above.

Maternity camel ottoman bodycon skirt with an elasticated waist. £25.

Again, nice colour! I would wear it with a tight black top, heels and a cropped jacket.

Maternity navy teddy tunic with gold military style buttons on shoulders. £35.

Simple and stylish and I love the navy/gold buttons combination which saves it from being boring. Comes in this colour as well.

Maternity grey baxter skinny jeans with front panel elasticated support. £40.

Last, but not least, the jeans. Topshop make really good maternity jeans. I know because my friend has given my a pair of her old ones that I’m wearing right now. They’re almost identical to the pair below but in a very light blue colour, so they’ll be perfect for summer.

Most of Topshop’s jeans are skinny and have a wide elastic band under the stomach which makes them really comfy.

All pictures from topshop.com

See their entire maternity range here

One response to “Topshop Maternity Favourites

  1. Pingback: Dressing the bump – H&M cropped animal print top | Mette Bassett

Leave a comment