Daily Archives: January 5, 2011

Organic Surge – beautifully cheap skincare with a conscience and without any nasties

I’ve been filling my shopping basket with award-winning Scottish brand Organic Surge’s facial creams the last two times I’ve been to Boots as they’ve had a very generous  2 for £8 offer going on. Normally the creams cost an also reasonable £8 each.

I love everything about this brand: from the very low prices and aesthetically pleasing packaging to the gentle ingredients that are mainly organic and natural and free from parabens, sodium lauryl/laureth sulphate, synthetic perfume and other nasties.

What I also like is that they don’t test on animals and support charities. Every time you buy a product you contribute to support a vulnerable child in Africa.

Apart from the facial creams, which are really really good (and rose-scented), I also love their shower gels (£3.99). And they also do a range of shampoos and conditioners that I want to try out.

In the UK you can find Organic surge in Boots and in shops like Whole Foods, Waitrose and Fresh & Wild. And if you’re in Denmark you need to head for your nearest Matas, Coop or Helsam.

www.organicsurge.com