Daily Archives: April 7, 2011

Hint hint

Yesterday I was rushing through Waterloo Station when a woman approached me with an outstretched arm. I was just about to say “no, thanks” to whatever she was offering, but then I saw what she was holding:

Yay, nasal strips! The woman took a quick look at me and handed me a generous four packets, which I grabbed with a big thank you.

I’ve ALWAYS been very good at snoring (poor Sam and numerous friends can testify to that) but pregnancy has made it 10 times worse. I can snore in any lying position now and even scare myself awake with those horrible sounds.

Add to that an evil hay fever attack and I’ve had to wave goodbye to my favourite pastime: sweet, deep, uninterrupted sleep. So I’m finally ready to also wave goodbye to vanity and try these. Will let you know if they work.